amylaxjohnson

By amylaxjohnson

A Sunny Wednesday

Today is Wednesday. Today has been a miserable day (sorry to bring everyone down).

Went to seminar. Went home. Watched the whole series of Enlightened. Drank gin. Went to Cosmos. Went to Paddy's.

I will talk about those last two.

Cosmos was fantastic, lots of food as always! I was already quite tipsy before attending so trying to fit more food in my stomach was near impossible. Patt and DK, however, had, I think, over 10 plates. Later, we walked Patt home who got very angry with cobbled pathways as they caused him 'turbulence'.

Second one, saw my friend Patrick. Visited him last night as well. He has been an absolute rock recently; he's always supplied with gin and terrible anecdotes about Foucault's floating head. Anyways he taught me a few things recently: 1. I deserve to be listened to (that just makes sense, but sometimes you and others forget it). 2. I don't deserve aggression. From anyone, in any form. I don't deserve to be told to go 'fuck myself' for something very small.

In short, he's awesome. Truly awesome.

Also song time:
Song 1
Song 2 (not Blur soz)
Song 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.