Almost Missed

Finished work, walked to the car, started driving ... but by the time I hit the A29 I was badly in need of a nap. Phoned hubby that I needed to rest near one of the filling stations. Set the alarm on my mobile. Woke up when it sounded. And then I realized that if I detoured into the N59 I might just be on time to catch the sunset. For some unexplainable reason, though, I became picky when it came to looking for a good parking spot. "No, not that lay-by, I won't get the right angle." "No, a little further, to get a bit more water just where it has to be." "No, not that one, it is curving just a bit too much to the left and the sun will be hidden behind the trees." And more of that kind of blah. In the end, I had to find a spot real quick or miss the show entirely. Parked the car and literally ran for it -- up the dike, across the highway, halfway down the next dike and finally ... just in time.

PS. I have just been notified that this blip has hit the Spotlight! THANK YOU ALL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.