Wreck on the shoreline

I am on my own this week and as it was so lovely, I decided to drive to Sandbanks and catch the car ferry over to Shell bay with the intention of watching and photographing some sea birds. I had difficulty finding a spot to park my car and nearly abandoned the idea but perseverance was rewarded.
When getting off the ferry, most people turn left and walk along Studland beach.
However, after the pay kiosk, if you then turn right, there is a lovely quiet area which is a bit rough on the ground but a good spot for watching birds looking towards Brownsea island. The tide was out and there was a hazy mist. I spotted an egret 3 times but it flew off whenever I got near. I took some photos of different birds but none came out very well so I settled on this shot.
This is the sad remains of a boat which has been in this spot for many years. I think the storm on the evening of 14th February this year nearly destroyed it because there is a lot less there than there used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.