Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Calf Heath, Staffs and Worcester Canal

Calm conditions delivered another inversion and thick fog this morning. We have been rationed of these conditions, over the last few months as a constant stream of weather fronts have been pushed across the country by the jet stream.

I seem to be taking more and more photographs with the intention of converting to black and white. I am sure as spring conditions grab hold I will enjoy the vibrant colours that burst forth but on a dull, foggy morning a mono approach seems apt. Idealy I needed to be able to walk on water to get an ideal composition. As it was I placed the tripod as close as I dared to the edge of the canal.to capture the sweep of the bend into the bridge.

Same processing as yesterday's image, which I must thank you for encouraging it onto the top line of the Spotlight page yesterday.

Ps I have put up a new Flickr Set from the recent Yosemite trip called Yosemite Monos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.