Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Edinburgh Geman Christmas Market... Fooood.

Today was the the switch-on of the Edinburgh Christmas lights, which I missed! I was still sitting in the office at 5.30 and all I heard was this boom boom boom, scared a few people in the office. Fireworks started going, luckly our office was on the attic of our building with skylights facing Princes Street. We just watched the fireworks from the comfort of our chairs. I thought they had the light switch-on a bit later, people have'nt even finished work yet! Who knows?

I met J in town shortly after, we were both starving so we trekked into the German Market. It was a bit crowded to say the least, but we managed to get our grub. J had the potato, picked cucumber and garlic sauce pictured and I had the manly pork steak burger... delicious!

Somethings that just have to done every year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.