bucks life

By bucksmiss

In demand

It was really foggy on the way to work. It hasn't been foggy for ages and ages. Some people were even driving without lights and too fast and one chap in a sporty white Merc nearly mounted the curb and swerved towards me in the village this morning. Nutter!

I delivered a ding desk bell to the office so we can ding it every time someone exchanges on a deal. Someone had joked about having one at our team meeting on Monday and I spotted one for £2 on Tuesday so thought we'd have one for a giggle.

I had a useful meeting at a local Academy to look at boundaries and fences with plans and it was a beautiful morning by then.

After a long handover meeting with K who is off on a year's maternity leave tomorrow, I found 5 missed calls on the mobile all asking me to confirm I am happy with the state of the house Ch is buying. It seems I was holding up exchange and I had no idea I was even needed today...Whoops! So I nipped round to the house after work and the sellers have been extremely attentive to detail, filling holes and repainting etc.. I told them I really appreciated it as I know many people are not so thoughtful. Mind you the house was stunning while they were living there so it doesn't surprise me with them.

So I've booked the afternoon off tomorrow as it's completion day and I need to read the meters and collect keys etc..

I finally took my blip at about 6.30pm (after having to do a Paula Radcliffe behind a bush - tmi I know!) so the light was not good, just the last pink after a glorious sunset. I treated it with two apps PixlrExpress and PhotoCopier to change the colours and add the texture.

After a decent scampi and chips dinner, I now need to wrap my colleague's maternity pressie and will then catch up with some recorded telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.