Pisky29

By Pisky29

The Ass Mitten

In Dunblane, where I live, today can be a very sad and reflective day as it's the anniversary of the awful shooting in 1996.

I know many of those directly affected, and am heavily involved with the one of the only two positive things which resulted from this dreadful event.

Those of us who live here and are surrounded by this every year (and I include several of the bereaved parents who still reside in Dunblane) make a conscious effort to do something lighter, and distracting on the anniversary, to raise a smile among the memories.

So today, as I was in a shopping centre in Livingston buying some candles in a shop called Tiger, I was delighted to see there were rock-bottom (sorry!) colour options available to me in the bath mitten arena!!

Our motto today? Be grateful for small smiles among the big memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.