More architecture

It was only yesterday that I discovered a very promising music download site. I explored it quite a bit and obviously had to carry out a practical test by downloading something. It's always good to find an alternative source for my music, so this discovery was a happy find. As if that weren't enough, and sufficient temptation to spend even more money on music even though I already have stacks and stacks of stuff in my iTunes library, still I came back to the pooter at 2.00 am to pass some time during a bout of sleeplessness -- and that's when I found that Hyperion Records, already one of my favourite musical resources, are now offering direct downloads of their recordings.

There'd been no advance notice, and no fuss had been made on the web site. I only found out about the new addition by chance when I spotted a Download button on a page about a recording I was interested in. Full marks to Hyperion for adding the download option and for implementing it so well. As with yesterday's site discovery, naturally I had to explore here as well and test the download procedure (passed with flying colours). I was very restrained, and didn't spend very much. Honestly.

Still it seemed wise to make another trip to the bank this morning, not only to transfer some funds, but also to get away for a while from the drilling and banging and hammering caused by the builders next door. I didn't deliberately set out to shoot something architectural today as well as yesterday, but I couldn't resist the mix of natural and man-made elements which I saw from the car as I sheltered from yet another rain shower. My bank branch is in the Bank of Ireland HQ building, and this is one of the blocks in the complex.

Back home afterwards I slapped my hands over my ears and tried my best to grab some kip before making my way over to my friends Derek and Rita for a meal and a chat. As usual, we spent a lovely time together. We had hoped to watch some tennis, but it wasn't been shown on TV. I got home around 10.30, I've now uploaded this (and I've also made up for previous busy-ness and have back-blipped Tuesday and Wednesday of last week, closing up that nasty gap in my calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.