Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Catching The Mist

Fog due tonight. Hoped to catch the mist with fellow club member R by the Boat Museum in Ellesmere port here only for it not to exist. Managed to catch some decent shots despite my batteries going flat on me. R forgot his lens & bag (brought his new camera & tripod though!). This is another HDR effort (see yesterdays blip). Quite supprised how easy HDR processing is in PS, though much of my time was spent on trying to make it NOT look like HDR (I am not a fan of the glowing outlines & that typical "painting look").

We had a laugh, experimented with different techniques and I even drove my drove back and forth so R could get some light trails!

Hope to catch the glowing street lamps in the fog tomorrow morning........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.