SnapperJude

By SnapperJude

A FOGGY 365 ...

Well I managed it! 365 consecutive Blips.I would like to say a Very Big Thank You to everyone who has subscribed and left positive comments over the last year.
It is very much appreciated and gives me the encouragement to carry on into year 2 & continue trying to capture a slice of everyday life with a photo.Thank you all.

I will admit it has been tough on some days when nothing goes to plan and you have to run out for an 'emergency blip' as I like to call them,but I'm sure it's not just me who has days like that.

So today's Blip was taken in the most ridiculous fog I've ever witnessed.It rolled in and enveloped the town for a good few hours.I walked from the harbour arm to the pier at low tide on the sand surrounded by a wall of white.Never known anything like it and I've lived here all my life.Was not sure where I was on the beach until the pier crept out of the fog about 30 feet away from me.I took 10 minutes of video as well with just my voice in a world of white surrounding me to remember this strange feeling of isolation alone in the fog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.