Angelique

By Angelique

"EVEN TOLD THE GOLDEN DAFFODIL " -Secret Love.

A good oldie for today's title, one most of you wont even know, and if you do, probably wont own up to it.

Another quiet day at work, we have work coming in but until Sir does his bit, I cant do mine!!

We have had thick fog all day today which has made it very cold. Phoebe and I were glad to get back in from our walk this afternoon.

These little gems are by my front door. I think Matthew gave them to me some years ago and they are so faithfull.

We had quite a good rehearsal for the Music Hall this evening and its coming together at last. As there is only 3 rehearsals left, it jolly well should be. But we made the discovery that there is insufficient lighting for me to come down into the audience to sing the final verse of the song. Shame, was looking forward to embarrassing some innocent soul.

Oh well, I shall have to behave instead!! No work tomorrow, so looking forward to a slight lie in - yipee. Dinner party in the evening so apart from the cleaning, cooking, painting the hall, there is a fair bit to achieve. Rang two Estate Agents this afternoon who are coming around in 10 days so I had better get on with it.

Hoping your Thursday has been successful without any major traumas. Weekend, peeping round the corner, so to speak.
And the weather is supposed to be dry - yipee.
Thank you for dropping in, my loyal few:))xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.