Credere

By credere

St Paul's Church

Home of Circomedia! Circus training seems like such a fun thing to do. It's amazing to watch the pros, and the control they have over their bodies! Classes in here are still quite out of reach for me atm, but not insurmountable, I hope. I did a taster trapeze class in here not so long ago; I hope to get back there to do some more!

I took this as I was walking home from my shopping trip. I thought it looked pretty in the low late afternoon sun. I also couldn't help thinking that the tower looks like it could be portable - doesn't the tower look like a contractible telescope??

Well these random musings are probably better than the voice in my head asking 'what on earth were you thinking buying those jeans?!' Today is a day that saw me buy the single most expensive pair of jeans I've ever owned. I don't know what possessed me. I'm not normally so reckless with money, especially not on jeans! They never last! What would be the point?! But they do fit, actually fit for a change. Ho hum. I'll just have to make the most of them!

Shopping is generally a stressful experience. Especially on a day like today where I had to shop for my 2 most difficult items - jeans and shoes. But I did actually manage to find both today. Including a pair of training shoes for Zumba. That was the most stressful part of all as I find sports shops incredibly intimidating and generally make a point of avoiding them! Got some small advice at least. Well time will tell if they are a good fit and help with the dancing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.