CandlelitStar

By BuissonCard

I Told Him To Wear White

The supporting text begins with the line "I began with triangles," which is supposed to be my "thing." Nevertheless, I captured this image from the design book From Art to Landscape: Unleashing Creativity in Garden Design by W. Gary Smith. It is a great book for justifying the conceptual evolution of a design into reality. Also, it is an advocate for an unique element in the landscape to draw the eye. For example, this image has a soft color that is clearly evident despite its non-dominate stature.

Our courtyard design follows this time-tested quality of focal point incorporation with the application of a wavy gabion wall and colorful, contrasting walk that "runs" into said wall.

Overall, people want to see something and go to it. As I mentioned in my previous posts, they simply wish to know and follow regardless of the perceived experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.