Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Playfair Library, University of Edinburgh

My niece, Claire, recently qualified as a chartered surveyor, and has been accepted into the RICS. The ceremony was this morning at the Playfair Library in the University of Edinburgh. Quite a room - the Chairman of the RICS in Scotland, Tom Barclay, told us it was 190 ft long.

He opened the proceedings by asking the assembled audience to wave at him while he took a snap with his phone so that he could Tweet! I responded by sending him a pic of him on the podium. What larks! Very proud of my niece though, and great to be invited along to share the occasion. Well done after a lot of very hard work.

In the afternoon I headed to Creative Scotland where there was a discussion about Happiness going on and I participated in some laughter yoga... quite a varied day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.