Technophobe

By Technophobe

Car Wash

LooseCanon has been working on a drip trigger device for his camera so he can take drippy pictures. Pictures of drips, that is.

Well my car has developed a leak over the winter and I was thinking I could deploy this clever bit of kit to find out where the water is getting in. He could get his Blip and I could get my drip. Ingenious. Simples.

Ever since I had this idea it hasn't rained, so I went to the car wash and sat with my iPhone camera ready to spring into action with me as a sort of human drip trigger. But even though it was hosed down under very high pressure ( I treated myself to the expensive silver wash ) nothing happened. It seems I have to wait for those 'different light' conditions and a naturally occurring downpour to solve the mystery.

At least the little blue pocket rocket is nice and clean now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.