Treegonk

By treegonk

Tree Shadow

Saw the sun for a bit today...in between rain, hail and wind.

The light was amazing when I was going home and I took 150 pics of slightly prettier things than yesterday - fields and trees and poppies and barley. Yawn. I think I'm a bit photographed out. Not one of them jumped out at me as being anything special.

But I loved the light on these trees with the rain clouds behind. It just hit them as I was getting back in the car, and I had to get out again and was there for another half hour. I wish I could be bothered with a tripod, these sort of pics would be much clearer, but it seems to take away a bit of the freedom of just wandering and snapping.

Must get back to drive-bys and save some time. But it's nice to waste some every now and then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.