Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A misty canalside morning.

I just spent about ten minutes writing my journal, and Arthur, bless him, jumped up on the keyboard and obliterated it.
I decided not to get angry.
This choice came about after a a chance meeting with a friend at the Pilgrim course this afternoon.
She was very angry about many things!
I said to her, don't be angry, it does not help make things better and it is not good for your health.Still she ranted on!
I am committed to peace and it is not an easy option to practice.
I realised God is testing me, to see if I can put this way of thinking into being, and I think I have passed the test, as Arthur still has his fur and I still love him immensely. Forgiveness is a choice and pretty central to being a follower of Christ Jesus. It takes a lifetime to perfect.
The blip is as monotone as I ever get, being very fond of colours.
The day was dull, drizzly and freezing cold.
Hats and hand warmers are all back on.
Have a lovely weekend.
Maria is coming home on Sunday and that means a drive to York to collect our lovely girl for the Easter holiday.
Very excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.