IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Peter

I went down to Cromer intending to take a few photos along the seafront. I was just lining up a shot of the lifeboat slipway when the camera went dead. Flat battery. So I gave up and went to the library. On my way back to the car I found I had an ipad on my bag. Just after that I was wandering past the pier when I heard some live music. I listened for a minute or two and when the piece finished, I asked the guitarist what he had been playing.

This is Peter. He's from Norwich and was busking on the street. He played a fine study by Tarrega, an exquisite composer for the classical guitar. Peter is playing in a local restaurant this evening, and he has just started doing gigs. He has also played often in residential homes for the elderly. For them I would imagine it would be a big improvement on daytime t.v.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.