Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

When the rain is blowing on your face

Today the rain was definitely blowing in my face and I felt the whole world was on my case ! Heard Engelbert Humperdinck song singing this today but I rather liked the Adele version. It seemed appropriate.
I had my Consultant appointment today in the hospital in Dingwall . Now the clinic can be in one of two places , at the main out patients area or in the Rheumatology unit, everytime I guess the wrong one and have to walk to the other arrrr ! Everything is fine though, still swelling in my knees which are still painful and cause my back to ache but I can continue with my present treatment.

We needed a few bits from Dingwall and were blown around as we headed down the High Street. We had spotted this nice row of 19th Century cottages the last time we were there and the pavement looked quite nice after the recent shower. There are plenty of small narrow walk ways with interesting buildings.
The High Street is mainly pedestrianised with a wide variety of shops serving a large community that comes from far and wide. It is built around the Old town house which now holds the Museum and has an impressive clock tower home to a large number of feral pigeons. In fact 19 people saw 'The Beatles' play there in 1963.
Apparently Dingwall was built ' purely to annoy the citizens of Inverness ' 12 miles away. It's quite fun to read this uncyclopedia description of Dingwall It made me laugh and I do wonder if some of it may be true.

Off out for dinner tomorrow, hope you all have something exciting to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.