DavidBarry

By DavidBarry

enchilada

We caught up with Paula Zimmerman and Steve Whitehead at Nomad for lunch and had a totally delicious Mexican enchilada – spiced vegetables, rice and black beans wrapped in a flour tortilla, topped with cheese and baked in a rich tomato sauce, served with sour cream, crispy lettuce, salsa and guacamole. Christine had the vegan version. It’s one of the best dishes I’ve had at Nomad, and I’ve had quite a lot of top nosh there. It reminded me of the amazing food me and Paul Toole used to love of a Tuesday lunchtime at Peter Shaffer’s veg-Mex place in Victoria Road (now Gianni’s), one of the best places I’ve had the pleasure of troughing at in Scarborough. Fond memories.
PS The only down side was being described as 'reserved' - what a scandalous slur.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.