Eve

Eve was here this afternoon with big brother Euan. Earlier we went to the shops and then had lunch.

Been rather a dull day but we were well entertained with the wee ones.

Bought two lamps this afternoon among other things for ourselves and also shopping for Mum from the same shop. Paid for it all together but found it less expensive than we thought. When we got home we examined the till receipt and realised we had not been charged for one of the lamps. I immediately phoned the shop and explained the situation. They seemed very amused that I had actually raised the matter with them. I was passed from a manager to customer services who just noted my name in a diary. They are relying on my honesty again to go in and pay for the lamp! I will!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.