Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Ride em cowboy!!

Another lovely day and the sun shone for a good part of it.

Today saw the most exciting finish ever in the Cheltenham gold cup! we had to hang on to hear the result as the stewards had to sort out an enquiry! but what a great win for Lord Windermere, last for most of the race, no I didn't and should've after Roos adventures on Windermere last year, I didn't have a bet this year I usually do, I love the gold cup, it usually produces classy horses very different to the grand national
as a race.

But I would have followed my heart and gone with The Giant Bolster, trained by David Bridgewater... Why? David use to be a jockey years ago but his career was cut short at the age of 27 after a bad accident, so he took over from his father Ken as a trainer, well David on a couple of outings rode my dads horse Kari and he was a very local jockey at the time.

I think Roo has his racing silks sorted obviously blue is his colour, Watchout Liz may be after you to be the royal jockey!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.