Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Weather

We have had a heat wave all of last week - in fact - AbuDhabiAndrew said it got close to 40degC on Wednesday!! Normally that would happen at the start of May so early March is way too soon for temps like that.

Yesterday we had a really blustery wind which I forgot to mention! 5 days of strong winds and bad weather have been forecast with thunderstorms today. G had to do a visa run so after a car wash (yes, got that done despite the weather forecast) we headed out towards Hatta in rain/driving rain/drizzle - you name it. It was GREAT! Certainly different to any other we've done.

This view is at the Dubai side of the border and I think the low lying cloud makes it look dramatic. A view many of my blip buddies must see in their part of the world, but for us here with little rain, it is special!!! :)

Put on my DVD of Despicable Me 2 in the evening and the forecast thunderstorm happened! We had torrential rain for about 10 minutes. Nice! And now one of my all time fav movies - Singing in the Rain - is on... quite appropriate for a day like today. Have a great weekend! :)

Edit: Got back home to find I hadn't quite closed the front door!!! Everything in the flat still intact. Only in Dubai!! My guardian angel has to work extra hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.