A little blackbird

Finnish practice:

Tänä pieni mustarastas seisoi siirtämättä kun taas otin kuvasta. Todella epätavallinen!!
(what I'm trying to say: This little blackbird stood very still while I was taking the picture. Really unusual!!)

Yesterday, apparently I did not too bad, although instead of saying that I stopped to talk to my friend, I said that I stopped talking to my friend, which are two different things, and there were a few grammar mistakes. So, don't trust my Finnish!! :)

My day was fine, although it was a very early start and I'm feeling really tired now. I have a bit of a sore throat as well, which is really annoying, but I hope it goes away soon.

When I got home as well, I had an email with some annoying news. One of the reasons why I'm trying to learn some Finnish is because I'm going to Finland on holiday at the end of May. Now, one of my flights, the one that would take me from Sweden to Scotland on my way back has been changed in a way that I can't combine it with the one going from Helsinki to Sweden. I hope I can arrange something and I don't get stuck in Sweden!! I'll try and get that sorted tomorrow!

Good news is I'm off at the weekend! :)

This evening I'll be finishing a cake for a friend of mine's birthday, which I'll be attending tomorrow!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.