unique?

Maybe. Me having a pizza in front of the "TV".

I had planned a shopping trip today, but work got in the way. Didn't even have time to make up the list.

I do wonder about clients sometimes. I got an email just after 4 yesterday (I was in Edinburgh at the time) asking me to review some contract papers. Turned out - when I looked at it properly this morning - (1) the client wanted it sorted by 5 today (2) it's worth £2-3m and (3) they've had the draft contract for over a year.

I like that client, but still...

So, Tesco pizza, a glass of red wine and the German ice hockey playoffs on TV.

Ingolstadt were in Berlin tonight. Iserlohn at Munich. Both playoffs poised at 1-1 in a 3 game series. Home advantage a big thing if you're playing 3 high intensity games in 5 days and (in Ingolstadt's case) it's a 6 hour bus trip to get there.

Ingolstadt is "my" team, obviously. I like Munich too - their style of hockey - and I've been to see Ingolstadt play a game there. They play at the Olympiahalle at the Olympiapark. Bit special, that.

I've been to a game at Berlin too, about 12 years ago. Now they play in a fancy 13k capacity arena, but back then they had a rickety old place (5k capacity) way out in the suburbs of East Berlin. Great atmosphere.

The club used to be Dynamo Berlin and won the DDR championship many times. Dresden was the only other team in the league. Very DDR...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.