March Madness

A lot of projects I had planned for this year have been slow in coming to fruition, but now I am keen to get things moving along. I have spent some of today planning the final details of an adventure that I have had in mind for some time now. Tomorrow, I shall attempt to travel from home to Berwick-upon-Tweed using only my bus pass. It is technically possible, but the vagaries of public transport may conspire to defeat me, so I have lots of alternative plans in mind in case it all goes pear-shaped. At the moment, I can travel to Leeds on the train using my pass, but because of the cuts, this will cease to be possible by the end of this month. That will render my project impossible, so I need to get on and do it.
The blip is a couple of the sporangia of the slime mould I blipped on Wednesday. I brought a few home with me to see how they developed. I had hoped it might have burst open to show the spore mass by today, but no such luck. I put them under my USB microscope (not an especially sophisticated tool) and I've included a measure to show just how tiny they are. The units here are millimetres.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.