Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

I love hotels

I love staying in hotels and although I wouldn't want this broadcast, I particularly like staying in a hotel on my own (how times change). I wouldn't want to do this for more than 2 or 3 nights but a short solo break does recharge the batteries. I enjoy the isolation and the fact that everything is on hand. I don't have to talk if I don't want to and I can do exactly what I want when I want. I also relish the breakfasts. I did feel slightly nostalgic this morning as I shared the dining room with a group of people on a residential training course, something I did regularly when working full time, but I soon got over it. I sat on my own in the corner, ate my fresh fruit and fought to stop myself laughing out loud while reading David Sedaris' short stories.
It was a very foggy morning and this was the view from the dining room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.