PhDlife

By PhDlife

Mood Buddha

My lovely friend who is in New York this week brought me this cute wee Mood Buddha back from another of her adventures. I love it!
To be honest I'm not sure if it reflects the mood of the Buddha or my mood. I'm sure she will understand when I say it's cute but it does take on a bit of spookiness and weirdness in a darkened room lol!
Today I have been rooted to my PC and I'm still there working on a variety of operational matters for the brokerage project.
Lots of stuff flying about today about mass farming of animals and people, as everything we know is industrialised. Scary thoughts as we think about the use of offensive terms such as 'granny farming' in the media and the various assumptions this is built on in relation to women. Horrific term!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.