Kamran

By kamran

Lost soul

Human/ Jobless

Each time I see him, his silent restlessness shouts at me. He is a lost soul. In one day I can see him many times; here, there, walking, sitting, pointing to things angrily and talking to himself loudly. Often I've seen him with Mario in the street. First I thought they were brothers because they look similar.

He doesn't like to talk to others and has ignored me several times whenever I tried to approach him. Today when I was wandering in the city I saw him 4 or 5 times at different places. At last I managed to spend few minutes with him. My overall impression about him is that this guy is broken from all sides. It was apparent from his gaze which was unfocused all the time and from his broken sentences. He told me his name, but I couldn't understand. Each name I tried to confirm, he said, was his name. He was hungry. I offered him a pack of biscuits which he started eating quickly.

No job for many past years. No children. No Family. No Friends. Where to go, whom to talk?

I am getting tired of these questions now. Where is this world going?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.