hannahxd

By hannahxdowning

Runaway train

Weirdest commuting experience today when I was stuck on a runaway tube on the Northern line. We were told that the tube in front of ours had problems and everyone would be disembarking at Old Street and boarding the tube we were on. As we left Old Street towards Moorgate, we were told over the speakers, by the automated lady, that the next station was closed. And the next. And the next. And the next. Including London Bridge where I was supposed to get off. Each time we got the announcement, there was a round of groans and grumbles from everyone on board. The sweet elderly lady next to me said 'I do hope the driver hasn't got a gun to his head'. Which I had already thought to myself for a split second. Of course, this wasn't the case and apparently the programming that allowed the faulty tube in front to pass through each station, had transferred to our one. Still slightly scary for a few minutes while we all wondered what the hell was going on.

Not the most exciting Friday night in the world but needs must. Wanted to get a good start on my essay so I can really crack on with it tomorrow. The intro is always the hardest and I only managed 83 words. But it's a start. And I've made lots of notes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.