Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Living

"He is not the God of the dead, but of the living, for to him all are alive." Luke 20:38

Today's picture is of a t-shirt I found when getting changed after work today. It is a Delirious? t-shirt that I had forgotten that I had, and it has a good slogan on "Living for You". Which led me to this Bible verse, where God is explaining to some teachers that were questioning him about what happens to people who have been married many times when they die and go to heaven, who will they be married to? This is where Jesus tells us that there is no marriage in heaven, he does not say there are no relationships in heaven, just that we have no need to be married in heaven.

I like the ending to this section of this chapter... "Some of the teachers of the law responded, “Well said, teacher!” And no one dared to ask him any more questions." That made me chuckle imagining that happening. Jesus had such good answers he stopped them questioning him. Maybe we should spend less time questioning what God is doing an a bit more trusting. Just a thought...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.