Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Shoes

The result of my third drawing class. This time white on black paper. I really struggled with this one, including photographing it last Monday. I had another go today, but it hasn't come out too well. I think I've made a better job of the shoe on the right.

Awoke to the news that Tony Benn has passed away, aged 88. He was a Westminster MP for more than 50 years. A five minute interview on BBC Radio Scotland around 7.30am, recorded recently with James Naughtie. A couple of comments I want to remember from the piece :
"Making mistakes is how you learn."
"Say what you believe, and believe what you say."

And it is interesting that last Saturday, whilst admiring her engagement ring, we were also looking at a special photograph of when Tony Benn met my friend Dr N.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.