Grey Lady Shakes Her Tailfeathers

Another beautiful misty morning. I was out with the camera early and got a nice shot of a wild primrose in a water droplet.

On the way back to the house I was captivated by a grey wagtail on the asbestos roof of the disused boilerhouse. I have photographed these in the distance before but up close they are exquisite, so elegant with their extremely long tails.

Imagine my excitement when I realised that the male was not alone. He and the female fluttered together on the grass then he took to a telegraph pole and she to the hedge. I got lots of pics of them both and have tried to construct a collage, as described by my granddaughter, without success. :(

I have pics with completely uncluttered backgrounds but have chosen to post the female in this pose. She's the Audrey Hepburn of the bird world. <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.