Daveyesdave

By Daveyesdave

Trust the Germans

I figured out what was keeping the Taiwanese economy going. Bicycle tyre tubes. And not good ones either. The plan is to sell to the unsuspecting cycling world tubes that fail at a spectacular rate and rely on a shrugging of the shoulders and a reaching for yet another Taiwanese tube. If there is any quality control in their manufacture it is to ensure that tubes fail regularly.

So doing some research I found a tyre and tube actually made in Germany. These had good reviews. Furthermore, according to the box, they are tested before leaving the factory. So it was with a growing optimism and a new set of tyres and tubes that I set out today to try and improve my abysmal recent ride to puncture ratio. I am happy to report an incident free ride. Long may they continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.