Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Quick! Fire!

Strange experience this morning in the workroom.

Scanning emails and deciding which ones I could ignore longest, I was suddenly aware of an unusual bright light filling my peripheral vision, accompanied by a strong blast of heat. In my capacity as official 'Fire Warden' (get to wear armband labelled 'Fire Warden', can shout at people to get out of the building and shout at them to return; no airhorn though, have to build up to that perk, not earned that level of trust yet) I was immediately alerted to the possible outbreak of a fire. Springing into action i headed over to the nearest Fire Extinguisher and alarm point, whilst simultaneously velcroing my Fire Warden armband around... well... my arm. Imagine my embarrassment as I realised my mistake. It wasn't a fire at all. It was...

The Sun.

In its absence for what seems like the whole of November I'd completely forgotten what the big yellow shiny shimmery thing looked like. But it was so nice to see it back, cold though it may have been, and I do hope it hangs around for some of the weekend at least.

Have a shiny happy weekend fellow blippers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.