acr83

By acr83

New artwork

A friend painted this artwork for our nursery. It fits in really well with our bright colours and has made a fabulous addition.

It's been a long busy day today which had me driving right across town a couple of times. I'm glad to be on the couch now.

Our day started abruptly at 3.30am when I woke up to the sounds of a cat frantically pawing at the cat door. I had forgotten to turn the lock back to open after I set it to 'in only' for olive to go to the vet yesterday. I ran down the stairs to let olive out. When I got there it wasn't olive. It was her arch nemesis "white cat". Olive's bowl was empty unsurprisingly. After a bit of sleepy fumbling in front of a terrified cat I got the door back to the right setting. Hopefully this teaches white cat a lesson.

Kaizen activity day eighteen: from a personal aspect today I have had a good day heading towards the baby coming. Started out with pregnancy yoga then a coffee catch up with friends, one who is pregnant and one who has a ten month old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.