Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Here I Go Again

Evening all.

So, 8 am on a Saturday morning and I'm up, listening to music and back blipping again.

Ah me, I remember long forgotten times where Saturday morning was the preserve of sharing a bad breath kiss with a half remembered stranger who was sharing the same bed as you, or silent escapes while clutching clothes gathered in the still gloom of an unfamiliar bedroom landscape, striking matches to light the way whilst trying to fashion a dignified exit.

Tired eyes blinking in the early morning light, throat like sandpaper, head like a jackhammer, heart light and full of hope, clothes stinking of Friday night' excess, waiting fir the early bus amongst jealous workers and other hopeless romantics.

now, I seem to need to be up before my bladder lets me down...

night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.