Different points of view

There is no amount of money you can pay me to be on the road or in the shopping centers today. Retailers have convinced people that they have this one, single day (the day after Thanksgiving) to get a head start on their Christmas shopping, enjoying savings of such gargantuan proportions that they would either be stupid or insane not to take advantage of it. One retailer opened its doors at 4:00 am this morning, launching its one-day-door-buster savings event. Wonder how many showed up for that.

Mr. F happens to be out there, looking for some new music CD's...he is a brave soul for not letting the crowds deter him. I'm hanging out in my workspace with tea, new software and this pile of half centimeter googly eyes which is part of a new craft project...no, I'm not putting them on plants (original post from the Distracted Hausfrau, still cracks me up)

When my head needs a break from PS tutorials, I just switch to my googly eye project...it's probably fostering the mild attention deficit tendencies I exhibit sometimes but hey, it beats going brain numb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.