KatGirl

By katgirl

Biting Beauty

You would think that as a veterinarian, I should be able to:

1) Read, and
2) Know at least something about bird behavior.

The sign next to her perch said something like - She may be beautiful, but she bites. But, surely, I thought, she would appreciate it if I returned the green ball she just dropped on the floor.

Alas, the bird was far more interested in my finger and my reaction to her bite than the ball. The excitement gave her an excuse to hop off the perch and start climbing about the room. I decided against trying to get her back on the perch - one of us was bound to get injured in the process. Fortunately, her owner was in the next room and able to save me from my own stupidity.

I guess I should stick with cats and dogs....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.