Habitat ... Organic Waste Bin ...

The weather wasn't that great today. Grey and clouded skies and a ferm cold wind. I'd planned to take a macro picture outside, but couldn't find insects and for plants the wind was too fierce to bring them nice into view. So I thougt to look into the habitat of that nasty smelling organic waste bin in the end of the backyard. There was, under the cover, abundant insect life. But you have to be quick, cause the living daylight into that dark organic waste world does all the animals to crawingl or flying away.

I found one small fly sitting still long enough to take a picture of. I don't know the species correct name, I'm sorry.
I used a macro lens (without extension rings) and two speedlights in a different direction and with different luminous intensity.

I chose for a colored version because the fly (4mm, wings included) draw my attention with its eyes. They almost have the same orange color as the backgound of orange peel. Kinda 'ton-sur-ton'. The penetrating smell is gone; I hope you like it ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.