Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Togetherness

Woke most hours last night and knew at 5ish that that was me awake. Who needs sleep? TV on and had breakfast and several cups of tea. It was a bit of a ropey morning, a few tears over little thoughts.

I was meeting Whisky Foxtrot today for breakfast; got ready and jumped on the bus. A lovely morning with good company, food and a great venue. Will be back.
It was so nice meeting with someone that I wanted to spend time with and chose to. This is the kind of life I want.

After we parted ways, I walked round town, round the back of the Castle, down Royal Mile, Cockburn Street, just idly wandering with the camera. Didn’t take too many photos and this one is the only one that ‘spoke’ to me for a blip. These two separate groups of three were together and that is what I felt today; ‘together’.
I ended up walking home before I knew it.

Today I have been aware what and who is around me, and has had me thinking about my own life, about things that I miss/don’t have. That is easier than thinking about what I do have.

I have thought about emailing a mental health website that I learnt about today about an information afternoon they have on stress/panic, sounds quite interesting and relevant. Don’t know though.

I am exhausted now; hopefully I will have a longer sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.