BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Birmingham Boatman

What a great day, venturing out to Birmingham for lunch with my girl.

Driving in we stopped of at Calumetphoto on the Hagley Rd to look at their lovely, shiny new equipment, I could have easily spent upwards of £10k in there if I had it spare.

Onto Brindley place for lunch, opting for the Handmadeburger Company as I've not had a burger in ages, it was worth the wait, it was blinking lovely.

The sun was out and felt like summer on the waterfront but soon went chilly in the shade of the buildings. It's a great city for photography and was spoilt for choice in architecture so what do you do? Opt for a portrait.

This fine gent did tell me his name when I asked his permission to photograph him but with my terrible brain it has slipped into oblivion. He was the captain of one of the many leisure boat cruises on the canal. As soon as I looked through the lens I noticed his piercing eyes that tie in with his clothing nicely.

Off out tonight with the lovely lady for a few drinks in Bewdley with almost as lovely friends.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.