EileenGill

By EileenGill

I'm a Zillionaire!

No I didn't win last nights Euromillions ..... well actually we did have a winning ticket ..... we'll get £4.90 ..... but money isn'y everything. I'm a zillionaire in other ways. I got out into the fresh air today. Ok it was only to wash the windows but it was just so good feeling the wind and the fresh air about me. And what a laugh.

The Mister decided it was high time the outside of the windows were done - I've been saying this for a while! So we decided we would do them together ....... awwwwww! We decided we would use the pressure washer to start ..... YES! I love the pressure washer .... strange I know! Anyway when it came to turning the outside tap off (connected to the hose which was connected to the pressure washer) I couldn't decide which way was on and which way was off. So, at my request, the Mister stepped in. "Stand back in case you get wet" he said. (Actually I was already soaked because it was quite windy and the water spray was coming back on me.) Anyway .... I don't know what he did but he turned the tap up full .... detached the hose .... and woooooosh water all over him. Grunp, grump, grump from him. Giggle, giggle, giggle from me. Then we were both poorless. rolling about with laughter. No - money ain't everything. I wouldn't swap what we shared today for all those millions of pounds as I am already a Zillionaire with what I have.

And to boot, saw three ladybirds today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.