I couldn't decide where to go this morning, on such a gorgeous, sunny day, but made a last minute decision to go to Richmond for a walk along the river towards Kew.

I ended up walking a lot further than that though, once my trotters were trotting and, after stopping for coffee refuelling at Kew Bridge, decided to walk back to Hammersmith, then get the bus back to Charing Cross station. It was quite a bit further than I thought though, so lucky I hadn't left it any later, or I'd have been walking along in the dark.

It was a great walk though and so good to see the leaves starting to come out on the trees, blossom out, magnolia in bloom, people sitting outside the riverside pubs in the sun, birds singing....I could go on, but I'm a bit weary now!

The lovely little dog in the picture was peeping between the pots in its riverside garden near Kew Bridge. watching people go by. I remember taking a picture of it before, a couple of years ago when I walked past there, when it was sitting on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.