Spuds!

It's been a day of contrasts. First off my 365 day blipbook arrived in the post and it's great - well, I would say that! But to have a record of 'a year in the life' is just an amazing thing. Who'd have thought?
After a while page-flipping, I spent a couple of hours downloading photos, sorting them and then clearing out memory cards. One camera's worth done, one more to go, and I'm ready for our next holiday. I started to watch the rugby but have to be honest and admit that I abandoned it at half-time; boy, Scotland are a hard team to support just now.
Then it was up to the allotment for some digging. I'd left the spuds where they were this winter because I really don't have a good place to store them; last year they sprouted like crazy, a lot faster than I could use them. They were almost completely free of slug or wireworm damage so I reckon that's the way to go for future crops. I only picked one row, there are still plenty waiting to be dug up, but even so our neighbours got a bag load. I'll be smelling potato soup pretty soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.