Trudieva

By TrudievA

Ladybug

So I had a photography class this morning. We were told to wait at the entrance of the arboretum, but it was 5 minutes to 9 and nobody had shown up yet. Then another lady came walking towards me and asked me if "that" (pointing at my bag) was a photo bag. I replied yes and she asked if I was there for the photo class. I was happy somebody showed up, but it wasn't the teacher.
We waited a little more and then a guy came up to us and said the class was cancelled. This weekend was the Arboretum's annual Spring sale of plants, so it was too busy with people. Great, no class!
Since I was already there, I decided to go inside (it's free anyway) and take some pictures. The weather was overcast with a little drizzle once in a while, but I managed to take some beautiful pictures of the flowers, the bluebonnets and a sleepy bee that was resting on one of the bluebonnets.
Then I saw this ladybug. I don't think I have ever taken a picture of a ladybug since I have my camera (2 years). It was hard to get my camera focused, because it was focusing on the flower next to the one where the ladybug was and I couldn't change it. See? That's why I needed that class!

This is the best picture out of about 14 pictures I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.