Grass Roots

What a beautiful morning, Juno and I enjoyed a lonley stroll in the glowing early light. Back home got eco daughter breakfast and got football stuff ready.

Today the girls were playing in North Edinburgh. I have a soft spot for the school we were playing. We have played them many times over the years and the girls are brilliant and we always have a good game agaimst them.

The first time we travelled here we had 10 parents watching and the opposition had none, one girl had to run off the park every couple of minutes to look after a baby in a pram(a younger sister). At halftime we shared oranges and the girls were so polite and delighted.

Ever since this game I have always enjoyed playing this school, this is not the best part of Edinburgh but the girls are great ambassadors for the school.

I had gone through the the boots recycling today and looked out all the astro trainers so I could donate them to the school, unfortunately 3 of my girls turned up with boots so had to give them the astros, I did give in 2 pairs.

Eco daughter's team played really well and won, the opposition stuck in and their heads never went down. Well done to their coach for giving these girls an oppurtunity to play and enjoy themselves.

I have organised to go back for a Friday afternoon and we will do a joint training session with both schools and I will get the Eco girls to look out astros for the opposition. I am looking forward to this. When we played today the opposition had a variety of footwear, hopefully we can get 8 pairs of astros for them and pass them on.

This is Eco daughter organising the team, she was captain today, or is it an easy version on spot the ball.

I have entered this into Scotland at Play as this is grass roots football at its best, giving kids a chance to play football.

Off to school fair this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.