Tightlipped

Alexander advised Bad Granny, "She's cheesin' you, open your mouth". I said I didn't want any gaping mouths in my picture, thanks, and it looks like she was listening to me.

We did lots of things today: I got my hair cut, then we went to the Oxfam shop, had coffee and cake, walked a (short) bit of the West Highland Way and listened to some klezmer busking. Then we did a supermarket shop, had a Chinese lunch special, whizzed round Homebase and then nipped into Asda to spend Alexander's voucher on Lego (a boring story but a consumer triumph for me).

We still had to time to go home, play with the Lego, watch Follow The Fleet and the first episode of Jeeves and Wooster and several of Katie Morag. Since then Bad Granny and I have watched Field of Dreams (always amazing me with how intelligently written it is - they talk like real people even in the middle of a fairy tale) and now things are blowing up around Ripley.... shall I stay up for her blasting the creature out of the airlock? Frankly I'm knackered.

Day 13

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.