New Board Old dude

By BOBTaskforcepro

Waiting For The Sun

Hermitage Wood above Stirling University looking towards the Wallace Monument.
Despite it being the weekend my bodyclock is still set to get up early and I just had to do something. I ruled out going for a jog early doors and as I had my first cup of tea I noticed that there was a mist hanging over the hills. So I opted for a morning blip.

I was a student at Stirling Uni a few years ago now, it certainly wasnt yesterday thats for sure! And whilst being a student there we used to go upto this spot after the Long Bar was shut get a fire going and people would bring their guitars and we would have a good sing song around the campfire! I have also camped up there during the summer as well because you just cant beat the view.
Whilst waiting for the mist to clear an old dude turned up with his dog and I had a bit of natter with him. Turns out he was born in Airthrey Castle (out of shot), apparently, "that wasnt yesterday" either (DID anything happen yesterday?). It reminded that my brother and sister were born there as well. How cool and Scottish is that, being born in a castle!

Enjoy the rest of the weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.