Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

DERELICTION

Rather windy today so the intended foray up the Dale was postponed & we went over to Otley for the groceries instead, surprising how much time you can kill waltzing among the aisles of Waitrose, must have been there two hours by the time we had our free coffee & read our free copy of the Mail (mind you I did have to wait half an hour in the beginning as the good lady took a phone call from her sister in law as we got out of the car, thought I'd wait by the door thinking 'nah, she won't talk for long'...how thick am I)!
The time was drawing on so instead of heading towards Harrogate as normal I parked up near the Weir, set her up with the paper & a bar of chocolate & got my own back by disappearing for an hour, might have stayed out longer but the cold biting breeze was giving me ear ache, still every little battle.....
Noticed a lot of dereliction around this part of Otley Town, a lot of land coming up for redevelopment so I suppose you'll not recognise the place in a few years time, I had intended to blip the Weir but preferred this shot, just put two sets on Flickr for anyone who's interested, one with photos from the RIVER SIDE & the other of the DERELICT BUILDINGS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.